Daily Archives: December 18, 2012

Sandy Hook, continued: He Crossed the Line


Yet another piece on the Sandy Hook massacre. Yes, I call it what it IS, gang.wpid-12-1.jpg

Because, let’s face it…this picture above (disturbing and somewhat inappropriate, I admit) sums up the feeling we all have right now.

If this offends you, tough shit. Meanwhile, read the blog I reposted.

Sandy Hook, Connecticut

Sandy Hook, Connecticut (Photo credit: Dougtone)

Monica's Tangled Web

Yesterday, someone asked me if I was having a good weekend. I said yes, but that wasn’t entirely true.

I was sad. So sad, and I’m sure you know why. In fact, like many of you I spent most of Friday in various stages of sorrow and tears. How could this be? Who can explain what happened?

And, how can life go on in the face of such tragedy?

In the early hours of Friday morning, I had written a post about commercials. This was before the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting.  Many of you were kind enough to comment, and the comments trickled in throughout the weekend.

But, I found it very hard to respond to your comments, as suddenly a post about ads and soup seemed trivial and inconsequential. I couldn’t even bring myself to visit my blog. I just didn’t have it in me.

Another asked if I…

View original post 642 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics, Society, Twitter