A new “litmus test” for America

English: Tim Tebow, a player on the Denver Bro...

Image via Wikipedia

     Under normal circumstances, I’d write this on my other WP blog. However, this ain’t normal circumstances. Let me explain…

     By now everyone knows the “Tebow-mania” bullshit bandwagon got derailed last night (1/14) courtesy of–dare I say this??–the New England Patriots. KEE-rist, was this a pimp-smack or what? But the game isn’t what I want to talk about, though.

     It’s the place religion should be in our society I want to enlighten you assholes on.

     Before I start. let me make one thing absolutely clear: Tim Tebow has talent. It won’t make him a superstar on the level of Tom Brady/Aaron Rodgers/the Manning brothers/etc., but I will go as far to say the kid has talent.

     HOWEVER

     There is a time/place/format for religion in this country. I don’t mind if an athlete chooses to kneel and pray before or after a game (or if someone is injured during the game). I understand that. But, does this fucking religious scumbag have to embarrass himself and the Broncos (let alone the NFL) by kneeling EVERY MOTHERFUCKING TIME he makes a touchdown?

     And if this wasn’t enough for America, we had to be subjected to CBS Sports’ bending over for the biggest fucking homophobic organization known to mankind–“Focus on the Family”, the James Dobson people. You’ve seen the “ad”; kids reciting John 3:16.

     (At this point, I need to remind everyone that this shithole Dobson bought airtime when CBS broadcast their most recent Super Bowl a few years ago…you know, the one where the “Mile-High Messiah” basically said “Oh thank you Mommy for not aborting my sorry, pathetic ass!!“. Why CBS didn’t reject this piece of shit outright a mystery to me.)

     Now when this shithole of an “ad” aired in the 2nd quarter, the score was 14-7 Patriots. Anybody remember the final score? LMMFAO

     Let me tell you the Twitterverse was “off the hook” last night. I never saw such masochistic glee over this one little game…hey, full disclosure; I participated in the fucker…as I saw last night. America got fucking payback for this religious scumbag’s moralizing!!

     Then I realized something.

     What happened last night on Twitter, is only a microcosm of the divide we have in this country as concerns religion’s place in our society. And so, ladies and gentlemen, herewith my take on the subject:

Religion has NO FUCKING PLACE in our educational/political/broadcasting system(s). PERIOD!!

     (Now, unless we’re talking about the history of religions of the world, the previous statement stands.)

     Sadly we’re going to be subjected to more of this bullshit, masquerading as the GOP primaries. Religion belongs in the churches/synagogues/mosques, NOT on our airwaves!!

     (Thankfully these blogs are linked to Twitter…so you shitbrains can read this. Also, Yahoo updates as well…lol)

     Anyway, that’s all I need to say.

Leave a comment

Filed under Politics, Society

Leave a Reply

